That’s right, folks–it’s Monday. Which means it is time for weekend food and my lunch-for-the-week!

Buckwheat Blueberry Muffins

I bought buckwheat flour and wanted to experiment. I made Fooddoodle’s Gluten Free Vegan Blueberry Muffins. They were…okay. Ish. But not really. I ate two and tossed the rest (luckily the recipe only made 6 muffins–I hate wasting food). The texture was gummy and there was little taste and, well…I’ll stick with using buckwheat for pancakes (which I LOVE). Experimentation=Over for now.

Socca and Nooch Sauce

Have you guessed that this is my go-to meal? Spinach socca + chili-flavored nutritional yeast sauce. And some cherry tomatoes. Had this for lunch on Saturday. Made it again for lunch on Sunday.

Lunch for the Week

Curry-roasted Veggies

Throw some frozen veggies into a pan (brussels sprouts and cauliflower pictured). Add curry, salt and pepper. Put in a 400 degree oven until they look done (30-40 min).

Broccoli and Bean Veggies Burgers

Food process a head of broccoli, mash up a can or two of beans, add oatmeal flour, 2T ground up chia seeds and enough liquid of choice to make a damp dough. Season to your heart’s content. Bake at 375 for 20 minutes or so.

Fun non-food stuff in the near future–I promise for realz this time.

