What I Ate Wednesday, yeaaaah buddy! This day ended up being ridiculously healthy. Let’s just pretend I eat like this all the time and don’t survive largely on on poptarts.

Breakfast

Overnight oats with a swirl of agave, but, drumroll please…I tried something new. I usually throw together my oats, chia seeds, almond milk and cinnamon and am done, but this time I decided to whizz everything in the magic bullet before refrigerating for the night. Results? It was like eating wet bread dough for breakfast. That may sound disgusting. It may have been disgusting. I’ll eat it again anyway.

Lunch

All packed for work! Curried lima beans and tomato, a leftover soy dog (yeah, not the tastiest-looking food), and lettuce and tomato.

Dinner

So much vegetable! So much delicious! Carrot and ginger soup, tomato socca and some canned beets. I love this meal just for how bright it was. (In case you haven’t caught on, I love the obnoxiously bright and colorful.)

Snacks

Soy latte, Apple, Handful of almonds, Mango

Aren’t I just a good eater? I think that means I get a cookie or two this evening. Or maybe that I need to try whipping up the snickerdoodle blondies from Chocolate Covered Katie (they’ve been hanging out on my to-make list for awhile, so it just might be time. For blondies for dinner.).

