Last week I started Electra’s accountability challenge, and it’s time for an update.

You can never have too many sneakers…

Week One Challenge: Fitness Goals

Run my warmup mile in 8 min.

  • 11/16: 7:58.
  • 11/17: Rest day.
  • 11/18: 9:30. Let’s not talk about this one.
  • 11/19: 8:03.
  • 11/20: Rest day.
  • 11/21: 7:50!! This nearly killed me. Fabulous.

Add new moves into my workouts.

Tried out Plank jumps (I’m in love), box jumps and lunges with my foot on a bench.

Mental

Keep running. I bought a bunch of fabulous new warm gear…and then the crazy weather went from 35 degrees to 60 degrees. With thunderstorms.

Talk to strangers. This was the easiest goal–I knocked out my “make inane comments to two people” goal in one day. It’s surprisingly easy! Favorite conversation? Talked to a funky old man who turned out to be a professional chef for Second Harvest (a local food bank) and had a great discussion of local vs. organic while waiting in line at Trade Joe’s.

Do more artistically. Well, I bought a new canvas, so that’s a start, right? And I’m 35,000 words into my NaNoWriMo novel!

Diet

Cut out fake sugar. Gave all my fake sugar packets/baking products to my roommate, threw out some gum. And that was that.

Figure out an eating schedule. I’m still working on this, but I think this week’s challenge will help…

Week Two Challenge: Fitness Logging

This week’s challenge is to fitness/food log. It’s a good one for the holidays, and I went ahead and started yesterday, adding it in to my regular to-do list journal. Check out my penmanship. I believe this would have gotten me stoned in the 1800s. I certainly wouldn’t have found my true love through romantic handwritten missives…

