My weekend? Amazing. Went to a rock-tronica show (I don’t think that’s a genre, but I’ll pretend it is) and felt wonderfully old and NOT scene compared to the rest of the crowd.

Laying out, running and reading all weekend. Friday I had my best time/distance on the treadmill, while Sunday I spent a good 45min on the road and still wanted to keep going (no distance measure for that, however). Life is good.

Sweet Potato Burgers


I didn’t do much cooking this weekend but did manage to make a batch of sweet potato burgers to take with me for lunch at work. Recipe follows.

2 Sweet potatoes, cooked, peeled and mashed

1 c Beans, mashed (I used up my leftover slow cooked beans from last week–that one cup is really just a guess)

1 c Quinoa, cooked (this starts with about 1/2 c uncooked)

1/2 Onion, chopped and sauteed

1/2 c Flour of your choice (I used Spelt for no real reason other than…I had some)

Mix it all up, form some nice thick patties. Heat an oven to 375F, grease a cookie sheet. Put patties on sheet, cook 25-30 minutes (no flipping necessary).

And of course, feel free to add seasoning to your taste, although sweet potatoes have so much yum, these are pretty darn good as is. This is a wildly flexible recipe, and measurements/contents don’t need to be particularly specific.

