I’ve wanted to do a What I Ate Wednesday for the longest time but always forget. Yesterday, however, I remembered. (So, yes, technically a what-I-ate-Tuesday).

Breakfast


My usual bowl of oatmeal with frozen blueberries. This was smothered in cinnamon before being consumed, but it looks a bit prettier at this stage.

Lunch

BBQ tempeh. Recipe from The 30-Minute Vegan. I put this on a bed of raw coleslaw (a.k.a. cabbage with a little vinegar, agave and soy sauce drizzled on top) and had some homemade refried beans on the side (refried beans don’t make for good photography).

Dinner

Leftover Pei-Wei from the night before. Yummm. And lazy.

Snacks

Had the orange as an A.M. snack and the carrots after lunch.

Not Pictured

(This is where it gets less healthy.)

A generous spoonful of Jif PB (definitely NOT my favorite PB, but it was out in the break room and free)
Handful of vegan chocolate chips (accompanied my oatmeal)
Oatmeal Stout (it was the perfect evening to read with a beer on the porch)

I promise a non-food related post next time.

