Missed a few days of posting. Here’s a recap of my life (and food).

Thursday

HOCKEY. My friend got us playoff tickets for a sold-out game. 7 rows back. She is amazing. The Preds lost this one, but it was still a blast–and the Preds are still in it! It was also awesome how many Canadians were in Nashville…rooting for the Predators. There are apparently a lot of Canuck-haters in Canada.

Friday

I had a terrible week for a variety of reasons. It was time for a drink: a sort-of pina colada. I hate super-sweet drinks. I love rum. The solution:

Drank this magnificent drink while watching a Lifetime movie (sometimes you just need mindless trashiness).

Saturday

Drove to the parents’ place. Made my mom pre-mother’s day dinner. Indian food!

Indian-spiced lentils

Vegetable curry

Plate of deliciousness. Garam-masala kale, wine and my dad’s homemade bread added to afore-pictured items.

Sunday

Enjoyed the sun (and my mom’s roses). Made the journey home in time to see Thor (disappointing–I don’t recommend it) and then watch Game of Thrones.

Good weekend.

