On Sundays I cook my lunch food for the week. Last week’s was amazing (I looked forward to lunch every day), so I made it again. Livin’ life on the edge.

Vegan Breakfast Lunch Sausage Patties

These are basically the recipe from here. Or, at least they were last week. I ran out of TVP this week and used a can of white beans instead. I also at least doubled the fennel, but that’s because I love fennel–not sure I’d recommend that step to everyone.

Asian-ish Cabbage Slaw

I made this with red cabbage last week, and it was much prettier. Of course I didn’t take pictures. The red cabbage looked pathetic at the grocery store this week, so I went with regular ol’ green (and saved $.07 a pound!).

Recipe:

1 Head of cabbage (red, green, whatever)

2 cups veg (whatever you have in the freezer/need to use up from the fridge–I used frozen peas and corn)

2 Tbsp Sesame oil

2 Tbsp Rice vinegar

3 Tbsp Soy sauce

Slice up the cabbage (or if you have knives of a similar quality as mine–mangle the cabbage into slightly smaller pieces). Mix it all together. You can change the seasoning measures to match taste. The whole thing is loosely based off the Corn and Edamame Salad recipe from The Veganomicon.

Next post will be FASHION, because my shoes arrived and I hit up the mall this weekend (it was cold, gray and rainy–what else is a gal to do?).


