WOW, I can’t believe all the great feedback I got on my last post–first and foremost I’m loving ALL of my blog reading and writing ladies!

Warnings

Who gets pulled over at 5:45 a.m.? I do, apparently. For not wearing a seat belt. I know, “irresponsible.” But guess what? Also “comfortable” and “It was 5:45 in the morning.” That said, the early bird officer gave me a warning, and I continued on to the gym without owing the city any money.

Leviathans

Mediocre (but fun) book. Fabulous rum.

Google Reader

How have I onlyΒ  just now discovered this wonderful invention? Time, prepare to be saved. Or wasted. Since it is now much easier to keep track of (and therefore constantly read) all my favorite blogs.

Carrot/Ginger

I have been loving carrot and ginger together (or just ginger in any way, shape or form). I had carrots to use up, and the following were born. (Double this recipe if making for more than two people–or more than one person eating cookies for dinner.)

Carrot-Ginger-Oatmeal Cookies

1/2 C Spelt flour

1/2 C Oats

1/2 t baking powder

Sprinkle of salt

3 carrots, grated

1/4 C Oil (I used canola, coconut would probably be fabulous)

1/4 C agave nectar (or go wild with your liquid sweetener of choice)

Fresh grated ginger (I went a bit overboard, because I love ginger. I would say around 1 T would be good for the average ginger-eater)

Heat over to 375F. Add all the dry ingredients and whisk. Stir up the oil, sweetener, carrots and ginger, then add to the dry. Mix it all up. It will be very carrot-y. Make some cookies, put them on a greased cookie tray. 10 minutes in the oven, and you have a pretty darn healthy treat!

Long Weekends

It will be a long working weekend, but I am leaving the city to go house-sit for the family. It will be four days of country livin’, garden eatin’ and overall relaxin’. Hermit mode commences in T minus 6 hours…

