What I Ate Wednesday returns!

Breakfast

It’s Peanut-Butter-Jelly Oats! Or, sunflower-seed-butter-homemade-blueberry-jam oats. But that’s not as catchy. And doesn’t make me think of this song.

Morning Snack: Some cantaloupe. Handful of almonds.

Lunch

Well, I’d love to tell you what this is. I really would. It’s…sort of a tagine? Eggplant, peppers and tomatoes stewed with some paprika, cumin, capers and cinnamon. Let’s call it what-was-in-the-fridge-gine. With a side of couscous and some fresh yellow bell pepper.

Lunch Snack: Spoonful of Jif. Someone really needs to stop leaving that in the break room. Or not.

Dinner

I missed my window of picture-taking-opportunity on this one. There was a protein powder/banana/almond milk smoothie in there. And it was good.

Pre-dinner Snack: More cantaloupe. Cantaloupe does not last long around me.

Dinner Round Two

Okay, okay–maybe most people call this “dessert.”


Michelle’s Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies. Made them with almond butter, still delicious and incredibly healthy (you know, for a cookie). Rave reviews from the local non-vegan as well.

