For those of who are still living at home–enjoy it. For those who are out in the real world, I present you with a quick tutorial on how to properly spend the weekend at your parents’:

Eat.

I recommend Mom-made whole wheat apple muffins.

“Read.”

I recommend a soft bed in a brilliant green room.

Eat.

I recommend Dad-made fresh salsa.

“Read.”

I recommend a comfy sofa.

Eat.

I recommend sunflower seed, golden raisin and chocolate covered espresso bean “trail mix.”

“Read.”

I recommend a nice spot in the sun.

Eat.

I recommend roasting Brussels sprouts and new potatoes in the oven.

“Read.”

I recommend any old chair. Neck cramps optional.

Eat.

I recommend serving your parents some amazing butternut squash and barley risotto. And then stealing the leftovers to take home.

 

Also, make sure you don’t can anything, so you can redirect everyone to JamieAnne‘s for brandied cherries and this week’s canning linkup. Mmm, I’d definitely get some good “reading” done after some banana nice-cream topped with cherries…


