The laziness level involved in all of this week’s recipes really reflects my overall laziness level this week. While I (and my garden) are glad it’s finally raining again, endless gray days (okay,Β three gray days) leave me with little incentive to do more than curl up with a good book.

Despite this, and while I scarf a banana and a pile of almonds on mornings I hit the gym, I’ve been getting (slightly) more deluxe on my off days with a return to my really quick bread recipe. Nothing like warm, fresh bread-for-one dunked in PB and a little bit of agave nectar. It’s like a super tall pancake. Or like a big, soft English muffin. Or like bread that takes 1.5 minutes to make.

Really Quick Bread

Ingredients

  • 1/4 c buckwheat flour
  • 1 (rounded) T protein powder
  • 1t baking powder
  • 1/4 c almond milk

Stir together in a microwave-safe bowl. Microwave for 1.5 minutes. Loosen with a fork and pop out of bowl. Enjoy.

What are your favorite fast breakfast ideas?

