Since yesterday’s WIAW was more about what I didn’t manage to do (such as be in a good mood), I’m taking today to focus on my accomplishments. Because even the little victories count.

1. I opened this jar of garlic.

What’s the big deal, you ask? The fact that this sucker has been in my fridge for over a month. I take it out every few days, strain and twist with no luck, get frustrated, throw it back in the fridge, and decide I didn’t really want garlic anyway. But last night? Success. I am woman, hear me roar…after opening stubborn tiny jars of garlic.

2. I followed Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson on Twitter.

Deal with it. Okay, so maybe I’m still a little punchy today.

3. I read a book.

And not just any book (I read a lot of those). The best book I’ve read in a long time. As I summarized in my Goodreads review, “If every book I read could be just like this, I would be one very happy (and very disturbed) young lady.”

4. I made a really good stir-fry.

Green beans fresh from my own garden with TSP chunks, soy sauce, garlic, ginger and almonds. Delicious perfection.

5. I ate an entire meal with chopsticks and didn’t spill/drop anything on myself. Or the floor.

(Please reference #4)

6. I finished week 3 of my new training program.

And this is the first week it’s felt like it’s coming together. I actually dropped weight on a lot of exercises this week, which was disheartening at first–but it’s allowed me to pay attention to pacing and doing each move fully, and I’ve definitely felt the difference in how much I can push myself.

I’ll admit week one and two were shaky for me, as I had my doubts about what I was doing/if I was getting anywhere/if this was any different than what I was doing in the gym anyway–but this week? I’ve killed it. And it’s felt so good. And I got a compliment on my biceps from a bicep-endowed dude at the gym. I can totally reach my figure-competitor-body goal. Three more weeks of this program–I can’t wait to see where I am at the end of it!

What big/little things have you accomplished?

 

