Since I’m full of accomplishments lately, it’s time to make room for more with some goals.

Buy a sofa already.

As much fun as living like a vagrant is, it’s been five months since I bought my place. It’s time to own a sofa. Or at least a comfy chair. And hang a picture or two.

Read.

Or, at the very least, stop buying new books. It doesn’t help that I have a free month’s worth of Amazon Prime. 2-day free shipping? Why yes, do please keep sending me things.

Sit up straight.

I don’t know where my posture went, but I’m a regular Slouchy McGee these days.

Sign up for an art class.

Pottery, more specifically. Due to general clumsiness, my ugly homemade mug collection has suffered a disastrous rate of attrition.

Keep hitting the gym.

I like making one goal that’s really easy to keep…

Enjoy the (2-day) weekend.

And glare angrily at everyone that gets holidays off. (Just kidding! Happy Labor Day to all you folks who get a 3-day weekend!)

Goals? Labor Day plans? Tell me about the good stuff coming up in your life!

((P.S. If you aren’t already following me on Twitter (AllieBeast) or Instagram (forgottenbeast), do it!))

