…Nope, not that closet.

(As long as this man exists, I know where I stand.)

But there are plenty of other closets to come out of. It’s confession time!

Confession #1: I eat eggs. And like them.

It’s still hard to say/admit, even after Tuesday’s confession. But it’s true. A big cup of Squeggs (egg whites and butternut squash) is perfect fitness refuel that doesn’t leave my stomach cramping thirty minutes later.

Confession #2: I’m on a political/historical nonfiction kick.

I don’t know where this interest came from. And I can’t decide if it’s dorkier than my usual epic fantasy/sci-fi obsession or not.

Confession #3: I like my body.

Now don’t get me wrong–I still have a long way to go towards my goals. I need more weight and a lot more muscle–but that doesn’t mean I can’t be happy that I’m on the path there, right? I’m seeing progress and absolutely loving it. I feel guilty making such statements–it seems like women are supposed to always be unhappy with some part of their body–or to at least say they are. And of course I’m no endless fountain of body-image-happiness and self-confidence, but, even if I’m not where I want to be (yet!), I’m still happy where I am.

Confession #4: Apples.

I’ve been eating a few more apples than is technically called for in my nutrition plan. But these ugly little things are fresh, local, crisp and the perfect balance of sweet and tart. And the owners of the orchard are probably the sweetest/most adorable old couple ever. How could I not support them?

Confession #5: I used to participate like a beast.

Found these ribbons while cleaning out an old box of random junk. Why can’t we still get awards just for showing up?

Confession #6: Yup, still a good-looking man.

Anything you’d like to get off your chest? Or put on Tom Hardy’s?

Is history dorkier than sci-fi?

Do you feel guilty when you’re happy with how you look?

