As Thanksgiving approaches, maybe we should appreciate the old classics. But you know what? There’s a bunch of awesome new stuff in my life.

New Freebies

I mentioned winning a giveaway from Kristina and Pacific Foods yesterday–but it deserves double mention! Look at this loot! (And I totally don’t mean this in a, “Look what I have and you don’t, neener neener neener” sort of way. I mean it in a “Kristina rocks and I want to say all sorts of thanks!” way.)

New Food

Speaking of winning–I won a fabulous new cookbook from Sarah (I think I’ve used up all my giveaway good luck by now). A quick flip provided all sorts of inspiration, but I had to start with the Tempeh Vindaloo–using the tomato soup from above.

New Faces at the Table

Erm, I meant this new face:

Heather came down to the big(-ish) city last weekend, and we did what bloggers do–ate food and went grocery shopping. (And then she was awesome enough to send me this pic, too.) We went out for Heather’s first Ethiopian food experience (whole fish included), followed by a Trader Joe’s spree. Oh yes.

New Coffee

And that shopping spree resulted in heaven my new favorite coffee. As if my caffeine addiction needed any help. Excuse me while I drive to TJ’s and buy five more cans…

New Tea

I may or may not have a thing for seasonal hot drinks. I’ll be going back for more of this, too.

New Things I Don’t Hate

It turns out pumpkin isn’tΒ awful if you mix it with Greek yogurt, tons of cinnamon and a swirl of maple syrup.

What’s new in your life?

