Another figure-competition-prep What I Ate Wednesday, here to prove yet again that you can get…

Mega-Protein on a Vegetarian Diet!

Eggs. As previously mentioned, I woke up yesterday with a craving for broccoli. And fresh eggs from my chickens. And ketchup. But the ketchup one is nothing new. When don’t I crave ketchup? 15g protein.

1

Smoothie. My usual peaches n’ cream protein blend (Vega vanilla + peaches + hemp seeds + almond milk). It looks like a smoothie, I won’t post a picture. 36g.

Oatmeal. It’s not that exciting, I won’t post a picture. 24g.

Stew. Now you take this kale, throw it in a pot, add some broth, a potato. Baby, you’ve got a stew going. (Sarah‘s deliciously spiced smoky stew recipe with some added quinoa and TVP. Day three and I’m still enjoying it–this recipe’s a winner!) 25g.

1

Salad. As much as I dread a plain ol’ salad–If you top your lettuce with cottage cheese, nutritional yeast and sweet curry sunflower seeds (that the lovely Lauren was amazing enough to share with me!), it ain’t so bad. In fact, it’s pretty darn delicious. 30g.

2

Eggs. I don’t like eating the same thing twice in one day, but I was starving, didn’t feel like cooking, and had mushrooms that needed to be used immediately. I used sriracha and nutritional yeast instead of ketchup–that makes it different, right? 24g.

3

Casein. Another quick solution for a lazy day: Vanilla casein pudding with cranberries and cinnamon. 24g.

5

Total? 178 grams of vegetarian protein! Oh yeah! And that last one totally counts as a healthy holiday treat, right? I mean, it’s no plate of oatmeal raisin cookies or gingerbread froyo or anything, but cranberries make everything festive.

