Attention: I’m interrupting this important blog post to inform you that–I’M GOING TO JAMAICA IN LESS THAN A MONTH. Nothing like spur-of-the-moment-why-the-heck-not travel planning, right? I did say I wanted to experience more this year!

1

That’s me, on the beach, with a fruity-drink-in-a-coconut. I’ve never had a fruity-drink-in-a-coconut. Darn right that’s going to change.

Back to your regularly scheduled post:

You know what else is awesome? Getting some love (and awards) from some of my favorite bloggers! I somehow got three nominations for the Liebster award and one for the super sweet blogger award! So thank you Kat, Alex, Nadiya and Jessie–You girls ROCK. To avoid posting ten million questions, I’ll do my usual and break the rules, grabbing tidbits from each.

Snagged from Kat:

Give me a random fact about yourself.Β I use a ludicrous number of forks on a daily basis. This would be less of a problem if I owned a dishwasher and didn’t have to hand-wash ten forks a day. I’m only one gal (who is at work for half the day), how do they all get dirty??

What’s your favorite thing to read on blogs? I absolutely love glimpsing such a variety of lives–single, dating, married, kids; sitting, walking, lifting, running; cooking, baking, dining out. Blogging gives me a view of people (and food) I’d otherwise never meet/experience! Plus it helps me feel less weird about my own quirks/obsessions/interests…

Snatched from Alex:

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? Oh, I’d love to say Florence, New York City or a hundred other places. But really? I love my house and my city and am a-okay living right where I am–as long as I can travel regularly to all those other fantastic places!

What was the best advice you were given? “It’s not wrong if no one sees you do it.” –My Dad. Wisdom. Pure wisdom.

Snuck from Nadiya:

What’s your dream vacation destination? All of them. But also, Jamaica. In case, you know, you missed the top half of this post.

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done? Um, I have a lot of these, but let’s go with a high school favorite: Got “arrested” by the neighborhood watch for digging holes in a golf course sand trap and setting them on fire while wearing a cloak and nothing else. Yes, you can mostly-nakedly set holes on fire. With enough gasoline.

Snaked from Jessie:

Cookies or Cake? Cookie Cookie Cookie starts with C. Sesame Street, anyone? I am one giant, blue, fuzzy, cookie-loving monster. Okay, I’m a cookie lover. The rest may not be so applicable.

If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be? “Al” isn’t much of a nickname, but it’s really the only way to shorten my name. Unless my parents accidentally (and repeatedly) calling me by the dog’s name counts…

