If I’m anything, I’m crafty. Okay, if I’m anything, I’m a book-reading hermit, but in between pages (and plates of food), I like to make crap. I’m professional at nothing but proficient at lots, and it’s about time I showed off some projects.

Pottery

I mentioned that I signed up for another pottery class–This one is focusing on glazing techniques. Glazing techniques like, “Put a squid on it.” I made up that technique. I believe the proper term is “Sgraffito.” (This isn’t glazed yet, it’ll be fancy and shiny once it is.)

Rock out with your squid out.

Rock out with your squid out.

Painting

I like making giant, impossible-to-clean messes. Oil painting helps me in this pursuit. Nothing like scraping paint off of floors after you accidentally track it around the house on your socks. How did I even step in it to begin with??

I have no idea how to photograph paintings.

P-Quilting

I ran out of P-alliteration. I put this quilt top together a year ago, but it took a visit to my quilt-master Aunt’s place to finally get the backing sewn on last weekend.

Quilting

My aunt and mom are adorable. I hope they don’t mind being on the Internet.

Knitting

Afghans! Afghans galore! This ended up not matching my living room, so I gave it to my mom. and I have an excuse to make another.

Crafts my mom is not good at: Photography.

What do you like to make? What should I make next??

