This month, I’m all about starting fresh. I made a goal to find fresh faces and places, a fresh fitness program, fresh food and a fresh attitude. And this weekend was a rousing success in that first category, thanks to an amazing vacation host and link-up host: Meghan (who is just as funny, clever and down-to-earth in real life as she is on her blog).

Week-In-Review-Button-Final

While I could use today to review a fabulous fresh city (with a great old feel), fabulous fresh sights, fabulous fresh times and fabulous fresh food–Well, it’s not about you, it’s about the (#publicbanana) consumer. And I hear you’re supposed to show not tell when it comes to writing anyway.

2

I could tell you about how Meg welcomed me into her home (and kitchen), but instead I’ll show you a sneaky kitchen #publicbanana.

8

I could tell you about sweating it to hot yoga, but instead IΒ show a neighborhood #publicbanana with a view.

20130609-164443.jpg

I could tell you about a gourmet meal out on Friday, but instead I’ll show you a #publicbanana on my head.

3

I could tell you about the foodie heaven that is Cleveland’s West Side Market, but instead I’ll show you Meg rocking her #publicbanana with attitude.

7

I could tell you about making fresh foods with fresh ingredients, but instead I’ll show you an aptly-located jungle #publicbanana.

6

I could tell you about running a record-breaking three miles in a row (don’t laugh–I don’t run), but instead I’ll show you a monkey-style #publicbanana.

5

I could tell you about the time Meg lost her arm in the war we went to the botanical gardens after a vegetarian brunch, but instead I’ll show you a #publicbanana display.

photo

I could tell you about this amazing, relaxing and fun vacation that was just what I needed, but I think the #publicbanana show reveals enough.

Have you rocked a #publicbanana yet?

